New CBF Fellows cohort announced at Friday morning business session

During the Friday morning session of the 2014 Cooperative Baptist Fellowship General Assembly, the CBF Fellows program was highlighted and the 2014-2016 cohort was announced.

CBF Fellows is a two-year cohort to assist ministers in their first place of service with the purpose of helping these ministers make a healthy transition into congregational ministry. With assistance from the Lilly Foundation, 23 first-time ministers are currently completing the inaugural CBF Fellows cohort.

“Please pray for these gifted young leaders as they live into this next chapter of their life,” said Bo Prosser, CBF Coordination of Organizational Relationships.

The individuals below will journey together for the next two years as CBF Fellows.

2014-2016 CBF Fellows Cohort:

  • Kristopher Aaron, Deer Park Baptist Church, Louisville, Ky.
  • Matthew Andrews, First Baptist Church, Glendale, Calif.
  • Josh Beeler, Central Baptist Church of Fountain City, Knoxville, Tenn.
  • Mary Alice Birdwhistell, Calvary Baptist Church, Waco, Texas
  • Molly Brummett, Knollwood Baptist Church, Winston-Salem, N.C.
  • Paul Burgess, Benson Baptist Church, Benson, N.C.
  • Heather Burke, First Baptist Church, Conway, S.C.
  • John Carroll, First Baptist Church, Danville, Va.
  • Kyle Caudle, First Baptist Church, Winston-Salem, N.C.
  • Sara Clarke, Buechel Park Baptist Church, Louisville, Ky.
  • Scott Claybrook, First Baptist Church, Knoxville, Tenn.
  • Erin Collier, First Baptist Church, Lumberton, N.C.
  • Jordan Dollar, ESIC Baptist Church, Edwardsville, Ill.
  • Tom Ficklin, Southampton Baptist Church, Richmond, Va.
  • Merianna Neely Harrelson, Emmanuel Baptist Fellowship, Lexington, S.C.
  • Andrew Noe, Rosemont Baptist Church, Lexington, Ky.
  • Lawrence Powers, Oakmont Baptist Church, Greenville, N.C.
  • Abigail Pratt, Central Baptist Church, North Chesterfield, Va.
  • Leah Reed, First Baptist Church, Ahoskie, N.C.
  • Lindsey Richardson, Second-Ponce de Leon Baptist Church, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Amy Russell, First Baptist Church, Henderson, N.C.
  • Tiffany Slaughter, Haymarket Baptist Church, Haymarket, Va.
  • Stephanie Swanson, First Baptist Church, Smithville, Mo.
  • Jakob Topper, Second Baptist Church, Lubbock, Texas
  • Kyle Tubbs, Grace Baptist Church, Round Rock, Texas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s